The Emma-Watson.net Forum

Eating Habits in College

If there's a topic likes this already, feel free to close it.

So, I'm a Freshman in College at the moment and I've found that my eating habits have changed quite dramatically.

Away from home, I feel like I should watch what I eat more, since I'm...on my own. Also because some of the things people manage to eat in the cafeteria every day are pretty bizarre - I don't think I'd survive eating burgers and fries for lunch every day :lol:

This summer I decided to stop drinking soda and stick to water instead. I wasn't much of a soda drinker before, but I thought it would be a good start to to try and be a little more healthy xD and for the last 3 weeks since I've been at college I've been eating a lot more vegetables than I usually would eat on a daily basis.

Did your eating habits change, or stay the same? Tell meh! :D

Edited by mischief.managed

Not particularly, although to be fair I live in an actual apartment as opposed to a dorm so I have more freedom in what I can and can't make. I'd strongly suggest buying multi-vitamin and calcium pills though. While college food can be decent at times it's not great. Also realistically we are on the go, a lot, so what we do get isn't generally great either. This ensures you get what your body needs, and on top of that I find I generally eat a lot less when I take vitamins/calcium.

It's inevitable for it to change really if you are use to home cooked meals and such. For the last couple of years I've really prepared most of my own food so not much has changed lol.