Jump to content


Bright_Star

Member Since 23 Nov 2010
Offline Last Active Dec 29 2012 06:49 PM
That's good to hear! :) I'm fine too, my final exams starting in 1,5 months, so I'm pretty excited and nervous about that :) xx Updated 31 Mar · 0 comments

About Me

My name is Sterre. I'm from the Netherlands (Amsterdam, its capital city, to be precise) and I'm 19 years old. My hobby's are singing, acting, ballroom- and latin dancing, writing, reading and listening to music; I prefer classical music and musical (I love musicals such as Mary Poppins and The Phantom of the Opera, but I also love Adele, Amy MacDonald and oldies like Queen, Billy Joel, The Velvet Underground etc. I played the violin for three years and the piano for eight years. I've been taking classical singing lessons for a year.


My favourites:

- Food: Italian (I love lasagne) and typical Dutch dishes such as "boerenkool met rookworst" (kale with rookworst :))
- Subjects: Languages (I take Dutch, English, French, German and Ancient Greek). I like history as well but it's not my best. I also take philosophy, which I love a lot, but it can be verry difficult! And I've never been good at Math.
- Colour: Blue
- Movie: The Sound of Music (another musical eh ;-).
- Book: when I was younger it was Astrid Lindgren's  The Brothers Lionheart, but since a little while it's Jane Eyre.
- Actors and actresses: Kate Winslet, Julie Andrews, Emma Watson, Johnny Depp, Ralph Fiennes, Anthony Hopkins, Jude Law...there are many I like!
- Drink: Tea!

I became a fan of Emma after the first movie (I was about 9 or 10 years old when it came out). She's very talented and seems to be a sweet and smart girl! :)

Community Stats


  • Group Earth
  • Active Posts 4,916
  • Profile Views 8,823
  • Member Title Devoted Member
  • Age 25 years old
  • Birthday May 29, 1992
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    The Netherlands
  • Interests
    Reading, writing, acting, singing, ballroom- and latin dancing, music, poetry, Shakespeare.

User Tools