#1 Jade

Jade

Extreme Poster

• Wind
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,065 posts
  • Mood::Content

Posted 13 November 2010 - 11:22 AM

There are many versions. But the original I studied in school. I brought it yesterday and i've been reading it. I think it's such an amazing classic.

Does anyone else like it?

#2 Carlyn

Carlyn

Energetic member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 23 November 2010 - 11:29 PM

I have a copy of A Christmas Carol but I haven't got around to reading it yet. I have seen several tv versions of it though.

#3 Jade

Jade

Extreme Poster

• Wind
  • 20,065 posts

Posted 28 November 2010 - 08:25 PM

My favourite ghost is the ghost of the future. I think it's ironic how he used death.

#4 Carlyn

Carlyn

Energetic member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 30 November 2010 - 09:08 AM

I like the ghost of Christmas present. I also like the Marley brothers.

#5 lavieenrose

lavieenrose

Dedicated Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 526 posts
  • LocationNew Hampshire

Posted 30 November 2010 - 01:30 PM

I love this story but I don't have the book, it's on my list of ones to buy though.

Posted Image
Posted Image

So even if the world falls down today, you've still got me to hold you up, and I will never let you down.

#6 Jade

Jade

Extreme Poster

• Wind
  • 20,065 posts

Posted 30 November 2010 - 09:46 PM

^You should invest in it.

#7 Dumbledores Woman

Dumbledores Woman

Dedicated Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 784 posts

Posted 11 January 2011 - 09:33 PM

For me this story's been so overdone by film and television that I simply can't enjoy it any more. But I agree that the original book and concept are brilliant. Well, they'd have to be to still be so popular and loved today.
Posted Image

Katharine. Atheist. Vegetarian. HP Fanatic.
Dumbledore's Woman Through And Through :)

My Fanfiction - Harry Potter and the Broken Pieces

#8 Jade

Jade

Extreme Poster

• Wind
  • 20,065 posts